They’re Back! Disturbed Returns After 4-Year Hiatus: See New Music Video!


Disturbed new music video "The Vengeful One"
One of our favorite bands, Disturbed, took four years off to recharge but are back with a vengeance (or The Vengeful One).

The band just released their new single and music video and announced the release of their sixth album, “Immortalized”, which comes out on August 21.

Frontman David Draiman said in a press release, “We always said right from day one that this was a hiatus, and it was planned and calculated and we were going away for awhile, and that it wasn’t a break up, just a break”.

Guitarist Dan Donegan adds, “We wanted to give the fans a break, and we wanted to give ourselves a break and break up that routine so it didn’t feel like it was just a machine to us of write, record, tour, do the same festival over and over. That was all great, but we just thought, ‘Let’s put the brakes on for a minute here. Let’s walk away from it and give everyone some room to breathe and we’ll come back when we’re ready to come back and when we feel like we’ve got the strongest album we can deliver.’ We were at the peak of our career and that was a tough decision to make, but we felt like it was the right one.”

The Band Disturbed releasing new album 2015

“We had basically been going nonstop since 1998,” adds drummer Mike Wengren. “We got to do our own things. It didn’t take too long until the itch started coming back.”

Guitarist Dan Donegan explains, “We wanted to return when we collectively had that fire underneath us. We missed it so much that we could tap into this energy and deliver the right album. We did it on our own terms.”

The awesome video for ‘The Vengeful One’ was directed by acclaimed filmmaker Phil Mucci.

Disturbed new music video "The Vengeful One"

Check it out:

Here’s the track list for their new album “Immoratlized”:

1. The Eye Of The Storm
2. Immortalized
3. The Vengeful One
4. Open Your Eyes
5. The Light
6. What Are You Waiting For
7. You’re Mine
8. Who
9. Save Our Last Goodbye
10. Fire It Up
11. The Sound of Silence
12. Never Wrong
13. Who Taught You How To Hate
14. Tyrant*
15. Legion of Monsters*
16. The Brave And The Bold*
*Deluxe Release Only

Click thumbnails for larger pictures


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here