Check Out The List Of Winners At The 2015 Academy of Country Music Awards (VIDEO Highlights)


Miranda Lambert big winner at 50th Academy of Country Music Awards

Who was the big winner at the 2015 Academy of Country Music Awards, hosted by Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan?

Luke Bryan, who co-hosted the show won big and took home Entertainer of the Year. Miranda Lambert nabbed five awards.  Check out the list of winners and the video highlights of the show!

The show kicked off with a performance by Eric Church singing “Pledge Allegiance To The Hag” and Keith Urban’s powerhouse “Raise ‘Em Up”.

The first honor of the live broadcast went to George Strait, who accepted a Milestone Award after performing his new single, “Let It Go,” and the classic, “All My Ex’s Live in Texas.”

He was one of seven honorees of the 50th Anniversary Milestone Awards, which also went to Brooks, Lambert, Taylor Swift, Reba McEntire, Brooks & Dunn and Kenny Chesney.

Luke Bryan landed the fan-voted entertainer of the year winner, beating out Miranda Lambert,  Garth Brooks, Jason Aldean and Florida Georgia Line for the evening’s coveted honor. The award was presented by Aerosmith frontman Steven Tyler.

Luke Bryan won Entertainer of the Year:

Looking thrilled about the win, he said, “I’m up here with Steven Tyler, thank you! Thank you my wife, my kids at home…my fans, country radio….”

Luke Bryan performance:

Miranda Lambert took home lots of awards (as usual), including female vocalist of the year, song of the year for “Automatic” and album of the year for “Platinum.”

She even seemed surprised by all the wins, at one point saying, “I don’t even realize what’s happening tonight.”

Kelly Clarkson presented McEntire with her Milestone honor , which was fitting because Kelly is married to Reba’s stepson, Brandon Blackstock.

Kelly said, “I have the coolest mother-in-law, and you can all suck it,” Clarkson said before introducing Reba.

Christina Aguilera and Rascal Flatts:

Little Big Town performed their controversial song  “Girl Crush”

Taylor Swift’s mom, Andrea, who was recently diagnosed with cancer, presented her superstar daughter with the Milestone Award.

She spoke about being Swift’s closest companion while growing up — when she had only a few friends. Andrea also talked about Swift’s tendency to write songs about people she knows.

“To the fans — I know you love her as I love her. And for that, I thank you eternally,” Andrea said before Swift took the stage to accept the award. She took the opportunity to thank the country music community for embracing her new pop album, “1989.”

Here’s the list of nominees honored tonight at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. The winners are noted in bold.



Jason Aldean

Garth Brooks

Winner: Luke Bryan

Miranda Lambert

Florida Georgia Line


Luke Bryan wins Entertainer of the  Year 2015 ACM


Winner: Jason Aldean

Dierks Bentley

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Brad Paisley

Blake Shelton


Brandy Clark

Winner: Miranda Lambert

Martina McBride

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Miranda Lambert big winner at 50th Academy of Country Music Awards


Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Winner: Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

The Swon Brothers


Lady Antebellum

Winner: Little Big Town

Rascal Flatts

The Band Perry

Zac Brown Band

Little Big Town 2015 ACMS


Sam Hunt

Thomas Rhett

Winner: Cole Swindell

Cole Swindell Academy of Country Music Awards

ALBUM OF THE YEAR (Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s))

Old Boots, New Dirt, Jason Aldean (Producer: Michael Knox; Record Label: Broken Bow Records)

Pain Killer, Little Big Town (Jay Joyce; Capitol Records Nashville

Winner: Platinum, Miranda Lambert (Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf; RCA Nashville)

Riser, Dierks Bentley (Ross Copperman, Jaren Johnston; Capitol Records Nashville)

The Outsiders, Eric Church (Jay Joyce; EMI Records Nashville)

SINGLE RECORD OF THE YEAR (Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s))

American Kids, Kenny Chesney (Producers: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney; Record Label: Blue Chair Records/Columbia Nashville)

Automatic, Miranda Lambert (Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf; RCA Nashville)

Dirt, Florida Georgia Line (Joey Moi; Republic Nashville)

Drunk on a Plane, Dierks Bentley (Ross Copperman; Capitol Records Nashville)

Winner: I Don’t Dance, Lee Brice (Lee Brice; Curb Records)

Lee Brice 50th Academy of Country Music Awards - Press Room

SONG OF THE YEAR (Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s))

American Kids, Kenny Chesney (Songwriters: Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally; Publishers: Big Red Toe Music (BMI), Creative Nation Music (BMI), Farm Town Songs (BMI), Smack Ink (ASCAP), Songs Of Universal, Inc. (BMI), Twangin And Slangin Songs (BMI), Universal Music Corporation (ASCAP))

Automatic, Miranda Lambert (Nicolle Galyon, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert; EMI Blackwood Music, Inc. (BMI), Pink Dog Publishing (BMI), Sony/ATV Tree Publishing (BMI), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI), Wruckestrike (BMI))

Drink a Beer, Luke Bryan (Jim Beavers, Chris Stapleton; House of Sea Gayle Music(ASCAP), Sony/ATV Tree Publishing (BMI), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP))

Follow Your Arrow, Kacey Musgraves (Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves; 351 Music (BMI), Highway 508 Songs (ASCAP), House of Sea Gayle Music (ASCAP), Smack Ink (ASCAP), Universal Music Corporation (ASCAP), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI))

Give Me Back My Hometown, Eric Church (Eric Church, Luke Laird; Creative Nation Music (BMI), Longer And Louder Music (BMI), Songs Of Universal, Inc. (BMI), Sony/ATV Tree Publishing (BMI), Twangin And Slangin Songs (BMI))

I Hold On, Dierks Bentley (Dierks Bentley, Brett James; Atlas Holdings (ASCAP), Big White Tracks (ASCAP), External Combustion Music (ASCAP), Songs of Brett (ASCAP), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP))


Rodney Clawson

Ashley Gorley

Luke Laird

Josh Osborne

Chris Tompkins

VIDEO OF THE YEAR (Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s))

American Kids, Kenny Chesney (Director: Shaun Silva; Producer: Don Lepore)

Cop Car, Keith Urban (John Urbano; Michelle Abnet)

Drunk on a Plane, Dierks Bentley (Wes Edwards; Clarke Gallivan)

I’m Not Gonna Miss You, Glen Campbell (James Keach; Julian Raymond)

Somethin’ Bad, Miranda Lambert Duet With Carrie Underwood (Trey Fanjoy; Trent Hardville)

VOCAL EVENT OF THE YEAR (Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s))

Lonely Tonight, Blake Shelton featuring Ashley Monroe (Producer: Scott Hendricks; Record Label: Warner Bros. Records)

Meanwhile Back at Mama’s, Tim McGraw featuring Faith Hill (Byron Gallimore, Tim McGraw; Big Machine Records)

Somethin’ Bad, Miranda Lambert duet with Carrie Underwood (Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf; RCA Nashville)

The South, The Cadillac Three featuring Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley & Mike Eli (Dann Huff, Justin Niebank; Big Machine Records)

This Is How We Roll, Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan (Joey Moi; Republic Nashville)


Click thumbnails for larger photos


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here