2015 Producers Guild Award Winners!


Producers Guild Award winners 2015

Producers had their moment to shine at the 2015 Producers Guild Awards on Saturday at the Hyatt Regency Plaza in Los Angeles.

Celebrities such as Jennifer Lawrence, Kerry Washington, and Keira Knightley came out to support their producers. Check out the list of winners!

Birdman took home the biggest win of the night, but let’s check out the complete list of winners:

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures:

American Sniper (Warner Bros. Pictures)
Birdman (Fox Searchlight Pictures) – WINNER
Boyhood (IFC Films)
Foxcatcher (Sony Pictures Classics)
Gone Girl (20th Century Fox)
The Grand Budapest Hotel (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
The Imitation Game (The Weinstein Company)
Nightcrawler (Open Road Films)
The Theory Of Everything (Focus Features)
Whiplash (Sony Pictures Classics)


The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:

Big Hero 6 (Walt Disney Animation Studios)
The Book of Life (20th Century Fox)
The Boxtrolls (Focus Features)
How To Train Your Dragon 2 (20th Century Fox)
The LEGO Movie (Warner Bros. Pictures) – WINNER

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television:

American Horror Story: Freak Show (FX)
Fargo (FX) – WINNER
The Normal Heart (HBO)
The Roosevelts: An Intimate History (PBS)
Sherlock (PBS)

Billy Bob in Fargo

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures:

The Green Prince (Music Box Films)
Life Itself (Magnolia Pictures) – WINNER
Merchants of Doubt (Sony Pictures Classics)
Particle Fever (Abramorama/BOND 360)
Virunga (Netflix)

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama:

Breaking Bad (AMC) – WINNER
Downton Abbey (PBS)
Game Of Thrones (HBO)
House Of Cards (Netflix)
True Detective (HBO)

Breaking Bad wins big at 2014 Emmys

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Comedy:

The Big Bang Theory (CBS)
Louie (FX)
Modern Family (ABC)
Orange Is The New Black (Netflix) – WINNER
Veep (HBO)


The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television:

30 For 30 (ESPN)
American Masters (PBS)
Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown (CNN)
COSMOS: A SpaceTime Odyssey (FOX/NatGeo) – WINNER
Shark Tank (ABC)

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Competition Television:

The Amazing Race (CBS)
Dancing With The Stars (ABC)
Project Runway (Lifetime)
Top Chef (Bravo)
The Voice (NBC) – WINNER

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television:

The Colbert Report (Comedy Central)
Jimmy Kimmel Live (ABC)
Last Week Tonight With John Oliver (HBO)
Real Time With Bill Maher (HBO)
The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon (NBC) – WINNER

Jimmy Fallon exhausted after welcoming second child

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program:

24/7 (HBO)
Hard Knocks: Training Camp With The Atlanta Falcons (HBO)
Hard Knocks: Training Camp With The Cincinnati Bengals (HBO)
Inside: U.S. Soccer’s March To Brazil (ESPN)
Real Sports With Bryant Gumbel (HBO) – WINNER

The Award for Outstanding Children’s Program:

Dora The Explorer (Nickelodeon)
Sesame Street (PBS) – WINNER
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Nickelodeon)
Toy Story OF TERROR! (ABC)
Wynton Marsalis: A YoungArts Masterclass (HBO)

The Award for Outstanding Digital Series:

30 For 30 Shorts
Comedians In Cars Getting Coffee – WINNER
COSMOS: A National Geographic Deeper Dive
Epic Rap Battles Of History
Video Game High School Season 3

Click thumbnails for larger pictures

Images: wenn.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.