2014 iHeartRadio Music Awards Winners & Performances (VIDEOS)


Rihanna big winner at iHeartRadio awards

The 2014 iHeartRadio Awards aired Thursday, May 1 on NBC.

The awards ceremony was held in Los Angeles and we have the list of winners as well as the awesome performances!

Rihanna was a big winner last night, taking home the award for Song of the Year, Best Fan Army, and Artist of the Year.

Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year
“Pour It Up” — Rihanna
“Holy Grail” — JAY Z feat. Justin Timberlake
“Hold On We’re Going Home” — Drake feat. Majid Jordana
“Blurred Lines” — Robin Thicke feat. T.I. & Pharrell
“Started From The Bottom” — Drake

Best Collaboration
“Timber” — Pitbull feat. Ke$ha
“Stay” — Rihanna feat. Mikky Ekko
“Suit & Tie” — Justin Timberlake feat. JAY Z
“The Monster” — Eminem feat. Rihanna
“Holy Grail” — JAY Z feat. Justin Timberlake

Pitbull and G.R.L. “Wild Wild Love/Timber”

Best New Artist
Icona Pop
Imagine Dragons
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Florida Georgia Line

Kendrick Lamar “California Love/m.A.A.d city”:

Best Lyrics
“I Love It” — Icona Pop
“Wrecking Ball” — Miley Cyrus
“Say Something” — A Great Big World
“Wake Me Up” — Avicii
“Same Love” — Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

Bastille performed Pompeii:

Best Fan Army
Rihanna Navy
Little Monsters

30 Seconds To Mars “City Of Angels”

iHeart Radio Young Influencer Award
Ariana Grande

Ariana Grande performing “Problem”:

Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton had funny expressions as they watched Ariana Grande. Bryan later said he was “concentrating”.

Luke Bryan & Blake Shelton during Ariana Grande's performance

iHeart Radio Instagram Award
Austin Mahone’s Mahonies

iHeart Radio Innovator Award
Pharrell Williams

Pharrell — “Come Get It Bae/Blurred Lines/Get Lucky/Happy”

Alt Rock Song of the Year
“Royals” — Lorde
“Pompeii” — Bastille
“Demons” — Imagine Dragons
“Do I Wanna Know” — Arctic Monkeys
“Safe and Sound” — Capital Cities

Usher dancing to Michael Jackson’s “Love Never Felt So Good”

Song of the Year
“Stay” — Rihanna feat. Mikky Ekko
“Mirrors” — Justin Timberlake
“The Monster” — Eminem feat. Rihanna
“Hold On We’re Going Home” — Drake feat. Majid Jordan
“Radioactive” — Imagine Dragons

Artist of the Year
Justin Timberlake
Imagine Dragons
Maroon 5
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

Shakira “Empire”

Country Song of the Year
“Highway Don’t Care” — Tim McGraw feat. Taylor Swift
“Boys ‘Round Here” — Blake Shelton
“That’s My Kind of Night” — Luke Bryan
“Mine Would Be You” — Blake Shelton
“It Goes Like This” — Thomas Rhett

Luke Bryan also performed “That’s My Kind of Night”:

EDM Song of the Year
“Wake Me Up” — Avicii
“Get Lucky” — Daft Punk feat. Pharrell
“Summertime Sadness” — Lana Del Rey feat. Cedric Gervais
“Stay The Night” — Zedd feat. Hayley Williams
“Sweet Nothing” — Calvin Harris feat. Florence Welch

Ed Sheeran “The A Team/Sing”

Click thumbnails for larger pictures

Images: wenn.com/NBC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here